Flash News List

List of Flash News about Ethereum upgrade

Time Details
2026-07-04
09:28 UTC
Ethereum: Lean Roadmap Outlines Third Major Upgrade

Ethereum $1789.51 price holds above EMA50 at $1668.47 as Vitalik details Lean Ethereum STARKs and quantum-safe shifts over three years.

Source
2026-05-03
13:49 UTC
Ethereum: Core Devs Meet in Svalbard

Ethereum core devs gathered in Svalbard for Soldøgn interop, focusing on Glamsterdam scaling; ETH at $2336.37 eyes upper resistance amid bullish trend.

Source
2026-01-13
23:58 UTC
Ethereum FOCIL CL Spec Updated After Consensus Layer Refactors PR 4818: What ETH Traders Need to Know

According to @jih2nn, the FOCIL Consensus Layer specification has been updated to reflect recent refactors in Ethereum’s CL spec, with the change referenced in the ethereum/consensus-specs repository PR 4818. source: twitter.com/jih2nn/status/2011347140250144968; github.com/ethereum/consensus-specs/pull/4818 This indicates a maintenance alignment between FOCIL and the upstream CL spec in the ethereum/consensus-specs codebase, and the post does not disclose any parameter changes, fork scheduling, or client release timelines. source: twitter.com/jih2nn/status/2011347140250144968; github.com/ethereum/consensus-specs/pull/4818 For ETH market participants, the cited materials describe a technical spec synchronization rather than a user-facing upgrade, so no immediate trading catalyst is identified in the sources. source: twitter.com/jih2nn/status/2011347140250144968; github.com/ethereum/consensus-specs/pull/4818

Source
2025-12-09
10:37 UTC
Ethereum ETH 10 percent technology boost in 24 hours claim by Mike Silagadze - what traders should monitor now

According to @MikeSilagadze, Ethereum (ETH) technology got 10 percent better over the last 24 hours, stated in a post on X on Dec 9, 2025 (source: @MikeSilagadze on X, Dec 9, 2025). The post includes no technical details, benchmarks, client release notes, or references to core dev communications, so the improvement is not independently verifiable from the tweet alone (source: @MikeSilagadze on X, Dec 9, 2025). For trading, treat this as headline risk and await confirmation from official Ethereum client releases or core developer updates before adjusting ETH spot or derivatives exposure (source: @MikeSilagadze on X, Dec 9, 2025). Traders can monitor validation metrics such as average gas price, Layer 2 transaction fees, and network throughput over the next sessions to confirm any 10 percent efficiency impact before executing trades tied to the claim (source: @MikeSilagadze on X, Dec 9, 2025). The source post does not cite any immediate price reaction or timing beyond the last 24 hours, so acting without corroboration would be speculative (source: @MikeSilagadze on X, Dec 9, 2025).

Source
2025-12-04
12:17 UTC
Ethereum (ETH) Upgrade to Include Native Passkeys: Mobile Adoption UX Catalyst and Trading Takeaways

According to @pedrouid, a UX improvement proposal to make Passkeys native to Ethereum has been included in an upcoming Ethereum upgrade. Source: X post by @pedrouid: https://twitter.com/pedrouid/status/1996675187836895427 The author credits @doganeth_en, @ulerdogan, @LibraryDefi, @asgarovf and the @getclave team for the implementation work. Source: X post by @pedrouid: https://twitter.com/pedrouid/status/1996675187836895427 The author states the change is intended to unlock mobile adoption by enabling native Passkeys across Ethereum, framing it as a UX catalyst. Source: X post by @pedrouid: https://twitter.com/pedrouid/status/1996675187836895427 and referenced post by @doganeth_en: https://x.com/doganeth_en/status/1996666462107316267 The post does not specify an EIP number, release timeline, or the upgrade name, so implementation details and scheduling are not provided in the cited thread. Source: X post by @pedrouid: https://twitter.com/pedrouid/status/1996675187836895427 For traders, the source positions native Passkeys as a UX upgrade tied to mobile onboarding, making ETH exposure and wallet ecosystem monitoring relevant to the narrative once official timelines are published. Source: X post by @pedrouid: https://twitter.com/pedrouid/status/1996675187836895427

Source
2025-12-03
11:45 UTC
Ethereum (ETH) Fusaka Upgrade Countdown: 1 Hour to Slot 13,164,544 — Monitor Live on Etherscan

According to @pedrouid, the Fusaka upgrade is scheduled in about one hour with a final countdown to Ethereum slot 13,164,544, and traders can monitor progress on Etherscan Blocks to confirm the exact trigger slot for timing trades and on-chain activity (Source: @pedrouid; Source: Etherscan). No additional technical details or market impact guidance were provided in the announcement, indicating this update serves primarily as timing confirmation and a tracking reference for traders (Source: @pedrouid).

Source
2025-11-12
03:48 UTC
Ethereum (ETH) 'Fusaka' Upgrade Claims for Dec 3: 3 Key Verifications on Verkle Trees, PeerDAS, and Gas Limit Before Trading

According to @BullTheoryio, an Ethereum upgrade dubbed Fusaka is claimed to go live on Dec 3, lifting block gas capacity to 150M from 45M and adding PeerDAS and Verkle Trees to make Layer-2 transactions cheaper and verification lighter, which they say could raise ETH fee burn and demand. Source: @BullTheoryio. There is no official Ethereum Foundation or AllCoreDevs confirmation of a mainnet upgrade named Fusaka or a Dec 3 date in publicly documented materials through late 2024, and Verkle Trees did not have a finalized mainnet activation timeline in those sources. Sources: Ethereum Foundation blog; Ethereum AllCoreDevs updates. The claim that a prior upgrade called Pectra triggered a 50% weekly ETH rally conflicts with recorded upgrade history, where Shanghai/Capella occurred in April 2023 and Dencun in March 2024, with no mainnet Pectra executed in that period. Source: Ethereum Foundation blog release history. Trading takeaway: treat Dec 3 as an unverified catalyst; before positioning, confirm an official announcement plus client release notes with a mainnet fork block number across multiple clients such as Geth and Nethermind, and monitor ETH spot, funding, and options implied volatility for rumor-driven swings. Sources: Ethereum client teams’ release process documented by Geth and Nethermind; Ethereum Foundation blog; @BullTheoryio.

Source