Bittrex Exchange Halts Services In 31 Countries Due To Regulatory Risk

Alo Kingsley   Oct 21, 2019 02:01

Bittrex, a U.S-based blockchain platform that provides real-time trade execution, dependable digital wallets, and industry-leading security practices, has just recently announced the shutdown of operations in 31 countries of the world. These countries were not just suspended but to be blocked owing to crypto regulatory uncertainty. This implies that the customers from these restricted countries can no longer access the Bittrex platform.


The below list comprises of the affected countries:


Afghanistan, Egypt, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Iraq, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe.


Since all account access and trading for the customers from these concerned countries will be closed on Tuesday, October 29 date at 19:00 UTC/21:00 CEST, the management warns them to withdraw all their coins and tokens before the said date. However, if your balance is not up to the minimum withdrawal amount for the wallet, you will be unable to withdraw it.


The report stresses that the minimum withdrawal for all coins in the platform must be higher than the fee by three times.


The report also says that all the concerned customers should reach out to Bittrex Customer Support if they ever need additional assistance. The customers can reach the Bittrex customer support by submitting a request in the right corner of the support interface or by connecting with Bittrex agent using the live chat.


Image via Shutterstock

Read More